2011 Honors Society

Greetings from the Chair of the Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Dr. Joan F. Marx

Guest Speaker:

Jamie Schneider '08, who graduated from Muhlenberg College with a B.A. in Spanish and Media & Communication

Initiation Ceremonies:

Dr. Franz Birgel (Delta Phi Alpha)
Dr. Luba Iskold (Dobro Slovo)
Prof. Mirna Trauger (Phi Sigma Iota)

Phi Sigma Iota Officers:

Maetal Rozenberg
Maura Golebiowski
Emily Wert
Christy Alvord

Phi Sigma Iota Officers:

Ross Handler
Erin Laney
Michael Young
Elisabeth Guenette

New Members:

Delta Phi Alpha (German)
Keith Leitmeyer

Dobro Slovo (Russian)
Alyssa Epstein
Nancy LeVan
Deborah Ward

Phi Sigma Iota (French and Spanish)
Caroline Aiken
William Behrns
Laura Dick
Lynn El Bachaalany*
Carolina Gadonas*
Nancy LeVan
Gabrielle Luongo
Scott Miller
Andrea Ouellette
Abby Possinger
Jamie Shapiro
Natalia Sleziak
Andrea Weidknecht
Lindsey Weidmann
Danielle Winston

* inducted in absentia