The Muhlenberg Art Department includes seven full-time faculty and a number of visiting artists and lecturers. Our range of skills and interests allows us to teach an extremely wide variety of courses at all levels, and our active professional practices ensure that we remain well connected with numerous contemporary art and art historical discourses. The department’s small class sizes provide many opportunities for us to work closely with students, designing independent studies, collaborative research and studio projects. Click on the links below to visit individual faculty pages and portfolios.

 

Department Chair

Emily Orzech (she/her/hers), Associate Professor, Art Department, emilyorzech@muhlenberg.edu 

 

Administrative Assistant

Art Department Office: 174 Baker Center for the Arts

 

Full Time Faculty

Raymond S. Barnes, Professor, Painting, raymondbarnes@muhlenberg.edu

Margo Hobbs, Professor, Art History, margohobbs@muhlenberg.edu (on sabbatical in the Fall of 2022)

Kim Hoeckele, Assistant Professor, Photography, kimhoeckele@muhlenberg.edu

Frederick Wright Jones, Associate Professor, Sculpture, frederickwrightjones@muhlenberg.edu

Elena FitzPatrick Sifford, Associate Professor, Art History, elenasifford@muhlenberg.edu

Kevin Tuttle, Senior Lecturer, Drawing and Sculpture, kevintuttle@muhlenberg.edu

 

Lecturers and Visiting Artists

Greta Bergstresser, Part-Time Lecturer, Photography, gretabergstresser@muhlenberg.edu

Les Fletcher, Part-Time Lecturer, Drawing, lesliefletcher@muhlenberg.edu

David Haas, Part-Time Lecturer, Analog Photography, davidhaas@muhlenberg.edu

Carol Heft, Part-Time Lecturer, Drawing, carolheft@muhlenberg.edu

Dawn Kramlich, Part-Time Lecturer, Sculpture, dawnkramlich@muhlenberg.edu