• Outstanding Faculty Exceptional Teachers
  • Performance Opportunities Performance Opportunities
  • Personal Attention Personal Attention
  • Exceptional Facilities Outstanding Facilities

     

Concerts & Recitals


Concert Schedule

Campus Calendar Icon

Visit the Campus Calendar for a complete listing of events [Search for concerts or recitals]


piano

Concerts & Recitals, Fall 2013

Admission to performances is free unless otherwise noted.

For additional information, call 484-664-3363.

NOTE: The calendar is prepared early and
changes are frequently made.
We request that you verify each program listed.

January

Sunday, January 19, 2:00 p.m.
CHAMBER SINGERS: Martin Luther King, Jr
Keynote event, Seegers Union

Friday, January, 24, 4:30 p.m.
WINTER RECITAL: Students taking Applied Music will perform
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Friday, January 31, 6:30 p.m.
CHAMBER SINGERS PERFORMANCE
Board of Trustees Dinner

February

Saturday, February 1, 8:00 p.m.
FACULTY RECITAL: Michael Toth, piano with Lyra Trio
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Saturday, February 8, All Day
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF TEACHERS OF SINGING, VOICE COMPETITION
Moravian College

Monday, February 17, 7:00 p.m.
GERMAN VOCAL LITERATURE MASTERCLASS: Christa Warda
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Friday, February 21, 4:30 p.m.
1st STUDENT RECITAL: Students of Applied Music will perform
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Monday, February 24, 7:00 p.m. SOUND OF NOSTALGIA: Flutist Sara Bondi with Pianist, David Revuelta; in conjunction with Language Dept.
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Wednesday, February 26, 7:00 p.m.
LECTURE/DEMONSTRATION: Music, the Human  Ear, & Our Senses of Hearing and Balance, Guest lecturer, Paul Hille
Rehearsal House room 101             

March

Thursday, March 13, 7:00 p.m.
PHI BETA KAPPA VISITING SCHOLAR, DR. ELLEN HARRIS
Musicologist at MIT, Lecture/Performance
Miller Forum, Moyel Hall

Friday, March 14, 8:00 p.m.
FACULTY RECITAL: Paul Windt, violin
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Saturday, March 15, 8:00 p.m.
TRIP TO NYC: THE ENCHANTED ISLAND
Metropolitan Opera

Friday, March 21, 5:00 p.m.
CLASS OF 1969 RECITAL COMPETITION
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Saturday, March 22, 7:00 p.m.
BALINESE GAMELAN CONCERT: performed by Dharma Swara
Egner Memorial Chapel

Monday, March 24, 7:00 p.m.
LEHIGH SAENGERBUND VOICE COMPETITION
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Friday, March 28, 4:30 p.m.
2nd STUDENT RECITAL: Students of Applie Music perform
Recital Hall, Baker Center for Art

Saturday, March 29, 3:30 p.m.
SENIOR RECITAL: Will Strong ’14, Tenor
Egner Memorial Chapel

Sunday, March 30, 2:00 p.m.
SENIOR RECITAL: Kristen Olson, Soprano
Egner Memorial Chapel

April

Tuesday, April 1, 7:00 p.m.
JAZZ IMPROV CONCERT: directed by Ted Conner
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Wednesday, April 2, 8:00 p.m.
JAZZ IMPROV CONCERT: directed by Tom Kozic & Gary Rissmiller
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Friday, April 4, 12:00 p.m.
CHAMBER SINGERS PERFORMANCE : Social Research/Social Justice Conference
Miller Forum

Friday, April 4, 8:00 p.m.
COLLEGE CHOIR/CHAMBER SINGERS CONCERT
Egner Memorial Chapel

Saturday, April 5, 9:00 p.m.
HANS GABOR BELVEDERE INTERNATIONAL SINGING COMPETITION, Preliminary Round,
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Saturday, April 5, 4:00 p.m.
COLLEGIUM MUSICUM: directed by  Ted Conner
Egner Memorial Chapel

Sunday, April 6, 4:00 p.m.
CHAMBER SINGERS: HARMONY IN HARLEM at United Community Methodist Church, NYC

Sunday, April 6, 3:00 p.m.
MUSICA DA CAMERA: Chamber Music, coached by Vincent Trovato
Egner Memorial Chapel

Friday, April 11, 5:00 p.m.
3rd STUDENT RECITAL: Students of Applied Music perform
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Friday, April 11, 8:00 p.m.
CONCERT SERIES: Alon Goldstein, Piano
Paul C. Empie Theatre, Baker Center for the Arts;  Tickets: $25.00, 65+ $17.00, Students $12.00 Call Box Office: 484-664-3333 Muhlenberg students free with ID

Saturday, April 12, 4:00 p.m.
WOMEN’S ENSEMBLE: directed by Ed Bara
Egner Memorial Chapel

Saturday, April 12, 8:00 p.m.
BIG BAND JAZZ CONCERT: directed by Tony Gairo
Empie Theatre, Baker Center for Arts

Wednesday, April 16, 7:00 p.m.
STUDENT COMPOSERS/PERCUSSION ENSEMBLE
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Sunday, April 23, 2:30 p.m.
SENIOR RECITAL: Greg Hamersky '14, Bass Guitar
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts

Friday, April 25, 2:00 p.m.
4th STUDENT RECITAL:  Students of Applied Music perform during Common Hour
Egner Memorial Chapel

Friday, April 25, 8:00 p.m.
CHAMBER ORCHESTRA AND OPERA GROUP, Venus and Adonis
directed by Daniel Boring and Megan Monaghan
Empie Theatre, Baker Center for the Arts                    

Saturday, April 26, 12:00 p.m.
CHAMBER SINGERS PERFORMANCE: Mothers Of Multiples Conference
Bushkill, PA

Saturday, April 26, 8:00 p.m.
WIND ENSEMBLE, directed by Al Neumeyer
Empie Theatre, Baker Center for the Arts

Tuesday, April 29, 7:30 p.m.
CHAMBER ORCHESTRA AND OPERA GROUP, Venus and Adonis
directed by Daniel Boring and Megan Monaghan      
Empie Theatre, Baker Center for the Arts

May

Saturday, May 3, 4:00 p.m.
LEHIGH SAENGERBUND CHORAL CONCERT:
Egner Memorial Chapel; Free will offering

Sunday, May 4, 2:00 p.m.
SENIOR RECITAL: Naomi Leslie ‘14, Soprano
Recital Hall, Baker Center for the Arts