Department Faculty & Staff

The Muhlenberg Art Department includes seven full-time faculty and a number of visiting artists and lecturers. Our range of skills and interests allows us to teach an extremely wide variety of courses at all levels, and our active professional practices ensure that we remain well connected with numerous contemporary art and art historical discourses. The department’s small class sizes provide many opportunities for us to work closely with students, designing independent studies, collaborative research and studio projects. Click on the links below to visit individual faculty pages and portfolios.

 

Department Chair

Margo Hobbs, Associate Professor, Art History, mhobbs@muhlenberg.edu

 

Administrative Assistant

Beth Buechler, Administrative Assistant & Image Curator, buechler@muhlenberg.edu

Art Department Office: 174 Baker Center for the Arts, 484-664-3243

 

Full Time Faculty

Raymond S. Barnes, Professor, Painting, barnes@muhlenberg.edu

Mary B. Brown, Visiting Assistant Professor, marybrown@muhlenberg.edu

Joseph E. B. Elliott, Professor, Photography, elliott@muhlenberg.edu, On leave 2017-2018

Frederick Wright Jones, Assistant Professor, Sculpture, fwrightjones@muhlenberg.edu

Emily Orzech, Assistant Professor of Art, Printmaking, eorzech@muhlenberg.edu

Kevin Tuttle, Senior Lecturer, Drawing and Sculpture, tuttle@muhlenberg.edu

 
Lecturers and Visiting Artists

Greta Brubaker, Part Time Lecturer, Photography, gbrubaker@muhlenberg.edu

Diane P. Fischer, Part Time Lecturer, dianefischer@muhlenberg.edu

Les Fletcher, Part Time Lecturer, Drawing, lfletcher@muhlenberg.edu

Carol Heft, Part Time Lecturer, Drawing, cheft@muhlenberg.edu

Lydia Panas, Part Time Lecturer, Photography, lpanas@muhlenberg.edu

Haigen Pearson, Part Time, haigenpearson@muhlenberg.edu

Scott Sherk, Part Time Lecturer, Sculpture, sherk@muhlenberg.edu

Anthony Smith, Part Time Lecturer, Printmaking, anthonysmith@muhlenberg.edu